Vanor

Blade/Elementalist need feedback.

Vanor    21

I started playing TSW about 2 years ago, but didn't play for very long, to be honest I got frustrated trying to find a build and basically gave up, part of that was how the difficulty ramped up after Kingsmouth.  I was missing the game and came back to try it again.  The revamped world stuff sounds like it may of fixed one of my issues, but I'm still getting very frustrated trying to find an answer to the 2nd one.  

Here's what I'm thinking of.  I made it to the start of Egypt last time, but have my points spread out so much that it's a pain, so i'm thinking I'll head back to Kingsmouth to get some AP and SP for Blade, right now I have like 3 AP and 1 SP in it.  This would be the build i'd work towards and once I get this I'd consider heading back to Egypt again.

Weapons: blade/elemental
- Cost: 159 AP (Link to Deck)

Actives
1. Blade Torrent
2. Blaze
3. Stunning Swirl
4. Balanced Blade
5. Electrical Storm
6. Shock
7. Martial Discipline

Passives
1. Mind Over Matter
2. Immortal Spirit
3. Perfect Storm
4. Regeneration
5. Volatile Current
6. Molecular Exploitation
7. Toxic Affinity

What I'd like to know is if this is even worth doing in the first place, is Blade/Elem any good?  Then what should I work towards next, say the next 50 or so AP in blade?  

The things I'm looking for the most is something that can solo, but a little down time doesn't bother me.  I want a mix of ranged and melee, and I want something I can open with from range.  I don't want to have to build up 2-5 resources before I can use any ranged ability. 

Edited by Vikestart

Pclav    33

Blade/ele isn't the best combo out there.

Blade has frenzy and focus attacks and exploits afflicted and impaired states.

Ele has chain and strke attacks and exploits afflicted and hindered states.

As you can see they don't have much in common.

Ele is a great support weapon if you like kiting/lots of movement, extra damage buffs and big hits.

Actives