Lakuma

Kaidan newbie confusion

Lakuma    0

Greeting all,

I'm fairly new to tswdb community and you all seems farily friendly here, hence I'd like to ask for help regarding character progression and hopefully get some advises.

Kaidan was way to hard for me due to the new (at least new to me) aegis system. Mobs hit hard and my damage was not sufficient enough. If I'm fighting a mob while another mob joins in, my only option would be either close to death or turn around and run as far as I can.

https://chronicle.thesecretworld.com/character/BlurRevivie

Above is the link to my character.

Any advise would be appreciate it. I've upgraded most of the controller to version 1.1, with protection still remains at 1.0 (don't know how to upgrade it).

Thanks in advance.

Kle    122

If you haven't already got a second AEGIS controller it's worth picking one up. You can get a set by doing one of the missions from Buster (I've forgotten which one it is off hand). 

The are much more difficult in KD and do take some getting used to. You seem to have enough impairs/hinders to get you by so I suspect that the problem may be more down to the number of enemies and the AEGIS level you have. 

Upgrading one controller as high as possible will let you add higher level capacitors but try not to do that at the expense of the other controllers too much.

I'm not one for builds but by the looks of it Blade Torrent causes Hate which could explain why extra monsters are joining the fights. If you can find a similar skill but without the hate generation the nearby monsters may be less likely to get involved.

Not sure how much this helps but there's usually people around Sanctuary who will help and often give you a hand getting second controllers.

CrazyDogLady    14

Ok, bad me necroing the thread, but I believe the quest is Tower Defense from Buster (at the tank.)  It used to award just one controller, but now it gives all 3.