thechosenone

Introduction Thread

thechosenone    112

[initiate transmission]

Hello world,

Are you receiving this? Good. I do not have a lot of time, so you will have to listen very carefully. My name is TaCO and I am a media student student living in Holland. I love adventure games, horror movies and smart TV-shows (like Lost, Fringe and Sanctuary - guess where the chat got it's name from?) My character is Jimmy "TheChosenOne" Freeman. I am a DPS. I can do Normal and Elite dungeons and normal scenario's, but other than that I am usually no good. I also have decided to not do any nightmare content, because I just don't enjoy it. I am a filthy casual.

I need your help with...

[transmission end]

• Like 5

camazotz    110

G'day all

Spose I'm here to keep up the quota of crazy Aussies :D  No doubt you can see I'm Camazotz (for those interested in learning more about the nickname, read here.) I work dead end times, so may to some of you appear to be online quite a bit.  I come from a table top group that have run from high school days (and yes that was a long time ago) which sadly i don't get to see anymore so BAM! MMO's for me.  I had a group of friends that played this for a time at launch - something about saying Cthulhu mythos like was all i had to say, but they moved on to greener pastures.  I mainly solo here (been farming stuff just cos) but always have an eye on the sanctuary chat to see if i can help with a dungeon run for the newbies - i had a kick ass group run me through the elites, so i see it as only fair to help the next wave out.  I am all set to go for NM dungeons...but keep stopping myself.

anything else, sweetlings, and you have to buy me way more drinks ;)

• Like 3

Kle    122

Morning all (It's always morning somewhere)

I'm Kle in-game and I'm old enough to know better :P